As a job progresses, you can change the job's job status to trigger related notifications uses notifications as a way of informing selected people when certain job-related events occur. When one of these events occurs, team members, staff assigned to the job or the job manager can be notified by email. .
Changing the job status
For any job:
- In the menu, select .
- On the Job Manager screen (All Jobs tab), find the job that you want to update.
- Select the required status from the job's Status drop-down list under the Status column. The job's job status is updated, and any corresponding notifications are sent out.
For the job you currently have open:
-
In the Job Detail screen under Job Information accordion, select the required job status from the drop-down list in the Status field.
-
Security access to Status drop-down list
Access to the Status drop-down list is controlled by the Job Quick Edit security access privilege. If a user has been given Full Access to this privilege, they can change a job's status, even if they have no other access privileges. This level of access control is useful where very limited privileges are required, such as in the case of a junior staff member.
Note: The Job Quick Edit permission will only allow altering the job status in the Job Manager, not the job itself. If you would like staff not to be able to alter information within the job, please review the Job privilege, not just the Job Quick Edit permission.
-
- Save your changes. The job's job status is updated, and any related notifications will be triggered.