Editing Staff Settings

General, financial and contact information, and security privileges are set individually for each staffStaff are members of your organisation who perform work for your clients. Staff are usually set up as users in WorkflowMax so that they can login to enter time sheets, produce reports or invoices or perform other job-related activities. member (or visiting client).

Examples of using privilege settings

By changing the privilege settings on a person-by-person basis, you can control the access they have to using the features of WorkflowMax. For example:

  • For a basic staff member, deselect all privileges. They can view jobs they are assigned to, and enter time against those jobs. However they cannot access the Clients or Business menus. This means that they cannot create or view clients; or view, edit and create quotes or invoices or view financial information.
  • For the owner and business manager who require full access to all features, select all privileges.
  • For the office administrator, who requires only administrative access, select only financial privileges.

The Job Financial Summary privilege gives access to the Job financial summary report. This report contains information that can be used to work out staff base rates for other staff. Also, the Administrator privilege allows staff to view or edit all staff base rates. You may wish to restrict access to these two privileges.

Several privileges include a Delete option. We recommend that you select the Delete option only for staff with the Administrator privilege.

Working with staff settings

To view or change the information or privilege settings for a specific staff member:

  1. In the Business menu, select Settings > Staff.
  2. On the Staff screen, drill down on the person's name.
  3. On the staff detail screen (Staff Information tab), view or change their information and general privilege settings under the following sections, as required.

    To select (or deselect) all privileges in a specific section, select (or deselect) the Full checkbox in the Privilege header bar.

  4. Save your changes.

Related Topics Link IconRelated Topics