Archiving or Restoring a Quote

Rather than simply deleting an expired quoteA quote contains details of the costs that your client should expect to incur if they proceed with the job. There may be some variation between the quoted costs and actual costs, but your client should have some confidence that this variation will be small. In WorkflowMax there is no difference between an estimate and a quote, apart from the name. In practice, the client may expect that quoted costs will be more accurate than estimated costs, if the job goes ahead. See also Master quote., you might wish to keep it in your quote/estimate archive to use later as the basis for another quote.

If you mark a quote as Declined, it is archived automatically (see Declining a quote). Archiving a Draft quote will move it to the archive and also mark it as Declined.

To archive one or more quotes:

  1. In the Business menu, select Quotes.
  2. If required, select the down-arrow to the right of the page title and select the required filterA filter provides a quick way to display only selected clients, invoices, quotes and work in progress based on pre-defined criteria. Once a filter has been selected, it becomes the default title for the page. Page titles that are also filter names are shown in blue text with a drop-down arrow, at right..

  3. On the quote manager screen, select the Expired tab.

    You can archive quotes from any tab, if required.

  4. Use the checkbox to the left of the number to select one or more quotes to archive.
  5. Archive. The selected quotes are archived.

Restoring a quote

It's not possible to restore an archived quote directly , but you can copy it to use as the basis for a new quote – see Copying a quote.

Related Topics Link IconRelated Topics