Editing Default Notifications
By selecting the appropriate checkboxes or teams on the Notifications screen (Default Notifications tab) you can control which staff will be notified when a specific job-related event occurs.
To edit the default notificationsWorkflowMax uses notifications as a way of informing selected people when certain job-related events occur. When one of these events occurs, staff assigned to the job, team members or client contacts can be notified by email, on-screen alerts or RSS feeds.:
- In the Business menu, select Settings > Notifications.
- In the Notifications screen (Default Notifications tab), select who will be notified when a specific event occurs.
Event name What has happened Who should be notified? Assigned to Job Staff members have been assigned to a job. Staff members who have been assigned to the job. New Job Cost A new cost has been added to a job. Staff assigned to the job, the job manager and/or team members. New Job Document A new document has been added to a job. New Job Note A new note has been added to a job. New Job Task A new task has been added to a job. Staff assigned to the task and/or team members. Milestone Completion A job milestone has been completed. Staff assigned to the job, the job manager and/or team members. Task Completion A job task has been completed.
- Save your changes.