Deleting a Custom Field

Deleting a custom field removes all data for that field in all records on file and cannot be undone – take care!

To delete a custom field:

  1. In the Business menu, select Settings > Custom Fields. The Custom Fields screen is displayed, showing the name, type and usage of all currently defined custom fields.
  2. Drill down on the name of the custom field you wish to delete. The Edit Custom Field screen is displayed.
  3. Select Delete Custom Field, and confirm deletion when prompted.

Related Topics Link IconRelated Topics